skip navigation

Desert States NPL

The National Premier Leagues is proud to welcome the Desert States NPL as a new member league beginning with the 2020-21 season. Six founding clubs are split into two conferences, which feature 13-U through 17-U boys age groups:

  • Albion SC Las Vegas (NV)
  • Comba FC (UT)
  • Downtown Las Vegas (NV)
  • Las Vegas Sports Academy (NV)
  • Red Wolves Academy (UT)
  • Utah Surf (UT)

Nevada-based clubs will compete in the Mojave Conference, while Utah-based clubs participate in the High West Conference. The league will also welcome additional members in the coming weeks ahead of its inaugural season.

At the end of the 2020-21 regular season, qualifying teams from the Desert States NPL will advance to the 2021 NPL postseason to compete for ENPL berths, where top NPLs and ECNL Boys Conferences play for national titles.


Qualifiers from the Desert States NPL will advance to the 2021 NPL Finals. Details, including pathways and slots, will be announced soon.


High West Conference
Dean Heavrin​​​​​​​

Mojave Conference
Gary Soresman

Gabe Rood
US Club Soccer Membership Services Rep